Message Boards

SFF Net: SFF Net’s WebNews, Web gateway to SFF Net’s newsgroups. WebNews lets you read the newsgroups without bothering with a special newsreader program. Members can access SFF Net newsgroups from any machine with a browser. (Members only)

There are two useful reference sites for readers of The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror series: The SF List and The Sluice.

Author Sites Some of the best authors of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror and Speculative Fiction are listed in this resource.

» Complete Author Listings

Artists’ Sites

Collected links to many fantastic artist resources and well-known illustrators in a variety of genres and mediums.

» Complete Artist Listings


Datlow Reference Sites

There is a fan site dedicated to the YBF&H anthologies: » The Sluice

The Science Fiction Foundation Collection at The University of Liverpool contains holdings of the Ellen Datlow Papers that include the correspondence files of Ellen Datlow in her capacity as fiction editor of Omni magazine and Omni Online as well as some correspondence files from her role as editor of SciFiction.

All material within the Ellen Datlow Papers is available only to researchers for consultation in the University of Liverpool Library’s Special Collections and Archives Reading Room. special arrangement must be made in order to use the collection.